Something interesting, I promise (probably not)

I have no idea where this poster came from but it’s amazing. Somehow. I like it. I guess I’ll write another post with photos of soldiers, since I’ve been reading short stories about the Chechnyan campaign of the Russians.

Or maybe just the one?

I always wondered what it would be like to have a grandfather who fought there. My grandfather was instead on the North African campaign, and I never met him. He died in the seventies of some rare disease. I never met my other grandfather either. It’s very odd to live without one… I think also I’m singular in my circle of acquaintances around my age to have had grandparents in the Great War…

I don’t really have much more to write right now.

 

Em out

This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

